## IEEE MP Section: Minute of 4th Execom Meeting 2024

4<sup>th</sup> Execom Meeting of IEEE Madhya Pradesh Section held on 25<sup>th</sup> May 2024 at 5:00 PM using online mode. The following members attended the meeting:

- 1. Dr. GS Tomar
- 2. Prof. Manish Dixit
- 3. Prof. MPS Chawla
- 4. Prof. DK Mishra
- 5. Prof. Shaibal Mukherjee
- 6. Dr Nitika Doohan
- 7. Dr. M.K. Badapanda
- 8. Dr. Shailendra Sharma
- 9. Dr. Akhilesh Tripathi
- 10. Dr. Somesh Kumar
- 11. Dr. Vijayalaxmi Biradar
- 12. Dr. Gaurav Bharti
- 13. Dr. Yedunath Pathak
- 14. Mr Shubham Gupta
- 15. Dr. BD Gupta
- 16. Dr Dilip Singh Sisodia
- 17. Dr Ashish Singhal
- 18. Dr Vivek Tiwari

### Agenda of Meeting is as below:

#### 1. Welcome address by Section Chair

**Action:** Dr. GS Tomar, Chair, MP Section addressed the house.

#### 2. Confirmation of Minutes of the Meeting held on 6th Apr 2024

Minutes of the meeting of 3rd execom held on 06<sup>th</sup> Apr 2024 confirmed. Prof. Manish Dixit proposed and Prof. DK Mishra Seconded the resolution.

## **Action: Secretary of the section**

## 3. Any communication from IEEE HQ

There was communication regarding last dated various positions in the MGA and other such committees.

Audit chair has sent the mail for sending data for audit purpose of the section accounts.

IC mail regarding training of Treasurer and Secretary was received. Dr Amit Ojha has been deputed to attend the training and Treasurer being ill will not be able to attend the same

**Action: Secretary of section** 

# 4. Creation of expert pool for dissemination of technical knowledge as a part of IEEE outreach program.

It was decided to call for creation of common pool for experts from institutes and industry. The expert will be paid travel and honorarium and institute will arrange the other expenses. A separate webpage shall be created on website for more information

## **Action: Secretary of the section**

#### 5. Section activities conducted and details of future activities

Details of various activities held in the section were uploaded to vtools

## 6. Presentation by society/Chapter chairs if any

Society and chapter chairs presented their development plan

## 7. Presentation of Branch Councilors if any

Branches presented their activities and requirements.

#### **Action: Section Chair**

#### 8. Any other matter with the permission of chair

The following point was raised by the Treasurer:

Opening account of the section with the PAN issued in the name of section registered under the trust rules, which is mandatory for local taxation authorities.

It was decided to open the account in the name of section using new PAN card issued for the section by IT dept. The account may be opened in any bank/branch in Gwalior as registered office is at Gwalior for Trust and IEEE Section. The account shall be opened with three signatories and operated by any two signatories. Signatories are

- Trustee and any two from the list below:
- 1. Chairman or Vice Chairman,
- 2. Secretary or Jt Secretary
- 3. Treasurer or Jt. Treasurer

Meeting ended with thanks to the house.

(Amit Ojha) Secretary